Douglas L. Jones is a professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. He is a Fellow of the IEEE and served as a Member-at-Large of the IEEE Signal Processing Society Board of Governors during 2002-2005. He is an author of the laboratory textbooks A Digital Signal Processing Laboratory Using the TMS32010 and DSP Laboratory with TI TMS320C54x. Doug received his Ph.D. from Rice University in 1987.              



Shengkui Zhao is a postdoctoral fellow at ADSC.  Before joining ADSC, he worked as a software developer at Radix Pte Ltd, Singapore, and as a project officer and then a research fellow in the School of Computer Engineering at Nanyang Technical University, Singapore. Shengkui received his Ph.D. from the Nanyang Technological University in 2009.                  



Saima Ahmed is a software engineer at ADSC. She has received her MS and BE degree in Electrical Engineering in December 2006 and May 2004, from the College of Electrical &Mechanical Engineering (E&ME), National University of Sciences & Technology (NUST), Pakistan. Before joining ADSC, she worked as a Lecturer at the same department.